We Must Begin Somewhere

My first blog post ever. It’s weird to think all those successful bloggers out there started at the same point where I am now; beginning from scratch.

I should probably start off by telling you why I want to start a blog in the first place. Running is my passion in life, along with reading about new information and becoming the healthiest, happiest person I can be. (And hopefully helping others to be their best too!) I have many other passions too, but those are the ones that persuaded me to start a blog.

If you are a runner, you probably already know the importance of taking care of your body and fueling it optimally to perform your best. I want to share with fellow bloggers and readers my journey to find the foods and tools that allow my body to compete successfully and live happily. There are many problems runners can encounter when training for long distances or just training hard in general. I would like to help others learn from my experiences and share useful information with anyone who wants to listen.

a1eb778af1aeba31184873f5c259dde1

I love interacting with people so starting a blog seemed like the perfect idea. I have been reading blogs for a few years now, and I have become hooked 🙂 I’m so excited to share information about running with you including recipes, recovery methods, training techniques, and thoughts about the topic in general. I also have been really into strength training lately, so there will be posts about the importance of strength training for runners and how to gain muscle quickly.

I will also fill you in with things happening in my life if you are interested. Feel free to skip to the valuable information if you don’t want to hear about a soon to be college freshman’s life!

Thank you for reading and hope to see you back here soon.

Jenny 🙂

Leave a Reply

